ejhomepage

CALL TO ACTION

07/01/0215:
Practice Act Updates
Go into Effect! 

mflogo2Physical therapists can help improve or restore the mobility you need to move forward with your life.  Click here to read more.

 

Member-Spotlight-LogoPTAG is reaching out and recognizing extraordinary PTs, PTAs and students from across the state for their accomplishments. Take a few minutes to show your support by making a nomination for someone you feel goes above and beyond for their patients, community and the PT profession.

The Physical Therapy Association of Georgia (PTAG) is the membership organization for the profession of physical therapy in Georgia, and a component of the American Physical Therapy Association. PTAG has approximately 2100 members comprised of PT’s, PTA’s and Students. The mission of PTAG is to represent, promote and serve the profession of physical therapy.

Legislative Update: GA HB 505

Legislative Update Homepage

Consumers & Non-Consumers:
Check out everything you need to know to support GA HB 505! 
Follow the discussion on Twitter & Facebook!

05/05/2015:
Signed by Governor Nathan Deal!
03/31/2015:
Amendments approved by the House
03/27/2015:
Passed the Senate (with amendments)
03/13/2015:
Passed the House

  

 

Upcoming APTA & PTAG Events

09Jul
Thu Jul 09, 2015 @ 7:30PM - Thu Jul 09, 2015 @ 8:30PM - 08:30PM
PTAG Neurology SIG Meeting
13Jul
Mon Jul 13, 2015 @12:00AM - Mon Jul 13, 2015 @11:59PM
PTAG Nominating Deadline
21Jul
Tue Jul 21, 2015 @ 8:00PM - Tue Jul 21, 2015 @ 9:00PM - 09:00PM
PTAG Executive Committee Meeting
31Jul
Fri Jul 31, 2015 @12:00AM - Fri Jul 31, 2015 @11:59PM
PTAG Member Awards Deadline
18Aug
Tue Aug 18, 2015 @ 8:00PM - Tue Aug 18, 2015 @ 9:00PM - 09:00PM
PTAG Board of Directors Meeting

Other Events

18Jul
Sat Jul 18, 2015 @12:00AM - Sun Jul 19, 2015 @11:59PM
#110 - Brian Hoke's Practical Applications to Biomechanics of the Foot & Ankle
25Jul
Sat Jul 25, 2015 @12:00AM - Sun Jul 26, 2015 @11:59PM
#114 - Donatelli's Pathophysiology and Mechanics of the Shoulder with Lab
31Jul
12Sep
Sat Sep 12, 2015 @12:00AM - Sun Sep 13, 2015 @11:59PM
340 Therapeutic Interventions in NeonatalCare
19Sep
Sat Sep 19, 2015 @12:00AM - Sun Sep 20, 2015 @11:59PM
#150 - Orthopedic Certification Specialist Exam Preparatory Course