2018 PTAG Board of Directors and Leadership Team Election Results

img nominations

Call for Nominations will open online October 1, 2018.  Please click here to submit your online nomination form.  The Nomination Deadline has been extended to Friday December 14th, 2018.

2018 Election Results    

Daniel Dale


Vice President: 
Kathleen Geist


Middle GA LAN Director (LAN 2): 
Katherine Sylvester


South GA LAN Director (LAN 3): 
Blake Hampton


Delegates (serves 2019-20 HOD)
Jeannette Anderson
Anne Waldner
James E. Lewis
Anna Gleyzer
Alternate Delegates: 
Ross Davis
Dhara Shah
Zachary Walston


Nominating Committee: 
Stephen Seward
Rachael Walton-Mouw
Olabisi J. Brown

PTA Caucus Representative
Kaye McKneely

2018 Nominating Committee Members

  • Carla Friend Huggins – Chair
  • Stephen Seward - Vice Chair
  • Maria Anjanette Nunez
  • Rachael Walton-Mouw
  • Olabisi J. Brown

The Nominating Committee is responsible for filling Board of Director, Delegate & Nominating Committee positions based on the following qualifications: 

Review the PTAGPolicies & Procedures document to read the position full descriptions.


  • Agree to the Policy & Procedures of your elected positions and correlated appointments
  • Be a full member of the Physical Therapy Association of Georgia, not a Corresponding member
  • Eligible to hold an elected or appropriate position in the Physical Therapy Association of Georgia by virtue of my compliance with ethical, legal and moral standards of the profession of physical therapy
  • Not been reprimanded nor has my license been sanctioned within the last 3 years
  • Attest that I am licensed as a Physical Therapist/Physical Therapist Assistant in the state of Georgia and member of the Physical Therapy Association of Georgia
  • In good standing with the Georgia State Board of Physical Therapy
  • Agree to abide by the standards of practice and the code of ethics of the American Physical Therapy Association and the Physical Therapy Association of Georgia