Checkout | FAQ | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Share |

APTA Georgia is governed by a multi-leveled group of voted and appointed leaders which consist of:

  • Executive Committee: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Chief  Delegate, and during applicable years, President-Elect.

  • Board of Directors: Executive Committee, plus LAN Directors and Immediate Past President

  • Leadership Team: Voting Board of Directors, plus Committee Chairs, Network Chairs and Liaisons.

Your APTA Georgia BOD & Leadership Team are here to help keep you an informed and active member of our Profession. Please contact the appropriate APTA Georgia representative if you have any questions or concerns about our Chapter. Being informed is being involved. All of our email addresses are linked below.

Board of Directors Meetings

The APTA Georgia Board of Directors in some capacity meet monthly, with two of those meetings being face-to-face. The first meeting of each year is a Board Retreat held in January/February. The remaining meeting is held during the APTA Georgia Annual meeting in the spring. 

Day-to-day operations are handled by the Executive Office staff.

Legislative matters and external public relations/marketing are handled by J.L. Morgan.


Executive Committee

Daniel Christopher Dale     
Kathleen Geist    President-Elect
Josh Davis   Vice President
Gail Gustavson   Secretary
Andrew Hart   Treasurer
Barney Poole   Chief Delegate
Dhara Shah   LAN Director
Anna Gleyzer Nowlan
LAN Director
Emma Goldberg   LAN Director


LAN Directors

Anna Gleyzer Nowlan - North LAN Director   
LAN Director
Dhara Shah - Middle LAN Director   
LAN Director
Emma Goldberg - Coastal/south LAN Director     
LAN Director



Daniel Maddox     
Nancy Boccadoro
  CCH Review
Claire M. Mullin   Chapter Ethics
Jana Burchette   Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
James Karnes   Ethics and Jurisprudence
Rebecca Robinson    Federal Affairs Liasion
Andrew Hart
Barney Poole
  Georgia Foundation for PT
Ross Davis
  RM Barney Poole Leadership Academy
Blake Hampton
Steve Seward
John Wallace
  Payment Policy
Kathleen Geist
Daniel Dale
  PT Day at the Capitol
Liang-Ching Tsai
 Social Media Chair



Cody Phillip      
PTA Network Chair
Jennifer Sharp   Acute Care Network Chair
April Hodge   Neurology Network Chair
Travis Giesbrecht   Private Practice Network Chair
Vacant   Education Consortium
Anne Thompson   Key Contact
Katherine Sylvester   Liason to the State Board of Physical Therapy
Jacques Beauchamp   GA PT PAC
Rebecca Robinson   Federal Affair Liason
Katherine Sylvester   Minority Mentoring


Chief Delegate

Barney Poole   
Chief Delegate


Chapter Delegates

Jacob Irwin                      
Jeannette Anderson         Delegate
Stuart Platt
Derek Little  Delegate
Ellen Perlow
Erica Hosken  Delegate
Patrick D. Graham
Kathleen Geist
Teresa Pierce  Alternate Delegate
Bryn Hager
 Alternate Delegate
Charlene Portee  Alternate Delegate 
Daniel Dale
 APTA GA President
Cody Phillips
 PTA Caucus Rep
Carrie Cunningham
 NC Rep


Student Network

Caroline 'Carly' Esposito   Student Network President
Rachana Patel    
Student Network Vice President
Alexandra Davis   Student Network Secretary
Matthew Tucker Coppage   Student Network Treasurer
Kristina Poole   Student Network Social Chair
Jillian Watson   Student Network Core Ambassador


Immediate Past President

Ryan Balmes    
Immediate Past President


Executive Office

Kelly Lass    
Executive Director
Stacie Franks  
Association Assistant


Contact Us

2900 Delk Rd
Suite 700, PMB 321
Marietta GA 30067